Saturday, April 17, 2021

Russia Retaliates Against the United States

The tit for tat, the games go on.

In response to the new sanctions placed by the Biden administration on various Russian organizations and individuals, Russia has responded with its own set of sanctions.

The following individuals have been banned from entering Russia for what the government calls anti-Russia policies:

  • Merrick  Garland, United States Attorney General;
  • Michael  Director of the Federal Bureau of Prisons;
  • Alejandro Mayorkas, United States Secretary of Homeland Security;
  • Susan Rice, Director of the United States Domestic Policy Council, former US Permanent Representative to the United Nations and National Security Advisor;
  • Christopher Wray, Director of the Federal Bureau of Investigation;
  • Avril Haines, Director of US National Intelligence
In addition to these members of the Biden administration,  Russia will also deny entry to John Bolton, former National Security Advisor to the United States President, former US Permanent Representative to the United Nations, and James Woolsey Jr., former director of the US Central Intelligence Agency.

In a press release, the Russian government stated, "In view of the unprecedented complications in Russia-US relations provoked by Washington, it was decided to deviate from the usual practice of not making public the response measures taken by the Russian side."



  1. I would ban all those listed from the U.S.

    1. Not to just one up you but...
      I would put them all in prison where they belong.