Wednesday, September 29, 2010

More Plotting by Geithner and Friends

On Wednesday afternoon, Treasury Secretary Geithner will meet with the Financial Stability Oversight Board at Treasury.

The FSOB was established by section 104 of the Emergency Economic Stabilization Act of 2008 to help oversee the Troubled Assets Relief Program (TARP) and other emergency authorities and facilities granted to the Secretary of the Treasury under the EESA .

Oversight Board members:

Secretary of the Treasury: Timothy Geithner

Chairman of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System: Ben Bernanke

Secretary of the Department of Housing and Urban Development: Shaun Donovan

Chairman of the Securities and Exchange Commission: Mary Schapiro

Director of the Federal Housing Finance Agency: Edward DeMarco (Acting)

The Oversight Board meets monthly.

No comments:

Post a Comment