Monday, April 22, 2013

Serious US Government Financial Propaganda Day on Thursday

On Thursday, April 25, 2013, Treasury Secretary Jacob Lew will preside over an open session of the Financial Stability Oversight Council. The Council will vote on its annual report, "which will describe the activities of the Council, outline significant financial market and regulatory developments, analyze potential emerging threats to financial stability, and make relevant recommendations."


  • Jacob J. Lew, Treasury Secretary (Chairperson of the Council)
  • Ben Bernanke, Chairman of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
  • Richard Cordray, Director of the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau
  • Thomas Curry, Comptroller of the Currency
  • Edward DeMarco, Acting Director of the Federal Housing Finance Agency
  • Gary Gensler, Chairman of the Commodity Futures Trading Commission
  • Martin Gruenberg, Chairman of the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
  • Debbie Matz, Chairman of the National Credit Union Administration
  • Mary Jo White, Chairman of the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
  • S. Roy Woodall, Jr., Independent Member with Insurance Expertise
  • Richard Berner, Director of the Office of Financial Research (non-voting member)
  • John Ducrest, Commissioner, Louisiana Office of Financial Institutions (non-voting member)
  • John Huff, Director, Missouri Department of Insurance, Financial Institutions and Professional Registration (non-voting member)
  • David Massey, Deputy Securities Administrator, North Carolina Department of the Secretary of State, Securities Division (non-voting member)
  • Michael T. McRaith, Director of the Federal Insurance Office (non-voting member)

A live webcast of the open session will be available at

1 comment: