Wednesday, July 16, 2014

OFR Names New Financial Technocrats (From Goldman Sachs, MIT, Harvard and Yale)

The Office of Financial Research has announced the addition of 11 new members to its Financial Research Advisory Committee. They will join the committee for its next meeting on July 24 in New York City.

The committee provides advice and recommendations to the OFR on issues related to financial "stability." Translation: It's a committee designed to protect the interests of the crony part of Wall Street.

The monstrous Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act established the OFR within the U.S. Department of the Treasury.

The new members and their affiliations are:
John Campbell, Harvard University
Lou Crandall, Wrightson ICAP LLC
Stephen Daffron, Interactive Data Corporation
Beth Hammack, Goldman Sachs
Darryll Hendricks, UBS
Simon Johnson, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Andrew Metrick, Yale University
David Puth, CLS Group Holdings/CLS Bank International
Chester Spatt, Carnegie Mellon University
Lynn Stout, Cornell University Law School
Kay Vicino, Northern Trust

No comments:

Post a Comment