Monday, August 25, 2014

Named: The Senators Who Are Risking Nuclear War

By Michael S. Rozeff

Once again the warmongers in positions of power within the federal government are introducing bills in Congress that greatly amplify the risk of a major war. This time they risk nuclear war with Russia. The bill is S.2277, The Russian Aggression Prevention Act of 2014. I warned about this bill on May 5, 2014. (Also see here and here.) At that time, 20 senators were co-sponsors. Now there are 26. It is such a bad bill and so clearly illustrates the psychopathy in Washington that, once again, I will list the names of the warmongering co-sponsors. Their sponsorship of this bill indicates such a warped capacity for judgment that they should be removed from office at the earliest opportunity. Many of the names are by now familiar.

* = Original cosponsor

Sen. McConnell, Mitch [R-KY]*
Sen. Ayotte, Kelly [R-NH]*
Sen. Hoeven, John [R-ND]*
Sen. Blunt, Roy [R-MO]*
Sen. Rubio, Marco [R-FL]*
Sen. McCain, John [R-AZ]*
Sen. Cornyn, John [R-TX]*
Sen. Graham, Lindsey [R-SC]*
Sen. Kirk, Mark Steven [R-IL]*
Sen. Barrasso, John [R-WY]*
Sen. Risch, James E. [R-ID]*
Sen. Coats, Daniel [R-IN]*
Sen. Roberts, Pat [R-KS]*
Sen. Inhofe, James M. [R-OK]*
Sen. Portman, Rob [R-OH]*
Sen. Alexander, Lamar [R-TN]*
Sen. Thune, John [R-SD]*
Sen. Isakson, Johnny [R-GA]*
Sen. Hatch, Orrin G. [R-UT]*
Sen. Flake, Jeff [R-AZ]*
Sen. Johnson, Ron [R-WI]*
Sen. Burr, Richard [R-NC]*
Sen. Chambliss, Saxby [R-GA]
Sen. Toomey, Pat [R-PA]
Sen. Enzi, Michael B. [R-WY]
Sen. Vitter, David [R-LA]

The above originally appeared at

No comments:

Post a Comment